Ramseur, NC Where family and Friends Meet
® All Rights Reserved Town of Ramseur 2014
       

 

CALENDAR

 
     
  July 2014      
         
  Library

Story Time
July 3 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m.-Forensic Science- Ramseur Police Chief Larry Lewallen
July 10 (Thursday)10:30 a.m. -Barbara Linder- NC Cooperative Ext. Agent FCS/AG/4-H
July 17 (Thursday)10:30 a.m. -Enviroscape with Jenny Parks of Randolph County Soil and Water Conservation District
July 24 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - Spark Your Imagination with the Kellys
July 31 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - Mad Science of the Piedmont

Summer Time Reading Program at Ramseur Town Hall flyer
Ramseur Libguide

Town Meetings

July 7 (Monday) 7:30 p.m. – Board of Commissioners Meeting at Town Hall
July Zoning Board Meeting- Cancelled


Holidays and Special Events

July 12 (Saturday) 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. - Main Street Cruise In


Community

May 3 - September 27 - 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. - Ramseur Farmers Market Opens - Open every Saturday
July 19 (Saturday) 6:00 - 8:00 p.m. - Ramseur Summer Concert Series 2014 : Scenic Roots
July 26 (Saturday ) 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. - Ramseur Community Museum Open
July 27(Sunday ) 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. - Ramseur Community Museum Open
Rail Trail Clean Up - Date TBA



All Events By Date

May 3 - September 27 - 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. - Ramseur Farmers Market Opens - Open every Saturday
July 3 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m.-Forensic Science- Ramseur Police Chief Larry Lewallen
July 7 (Monday) 7:30 p.m. – Board of Commissioners Meeting at Town Hall
July 10 (Thursday)10:30 a.m. -Barbara Linder- NC Cooperative Ext. Agent FCS/AG/4-H
July 12 (Saturday) 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. - Main Street Cruise In
July 17 (Thursday)10:30 a.m. -Enviroscape with Jenny Parks of Randolph County Soil and Water Conservation District
July 19 (Saturday) 6:00 - 8:00 p.m. - Ramseur Summer Concert Series 2014 : Scenic Roots
July 24 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - Spark Your Imagination with the Kellys
July 26 (Saturday ) 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. - Ramseur Community Museum Open
July 27(Sunday ) 2:00 - 4:00 p.m. - Ramseur Community Museum Open
July 31 (Thursday) 10:30 a.m. - Mad Science of the Piedmont
Rail Trail Clean Up - TBA

 
   
 
       
Holiday Schedule      
Holiday Observance Date Day of Week  
2013      
New Year’s Day January 1, 2013 Tuesday  
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 21, 2013 Monday  
Good Friday March 29, 2013 Friday  
Memorial Day May 27, 2013 Monday  
Independence Day July 4, 2013 Thursday  
Labor Day September 2, 2013 Monday  
Veterans Day November 11, 2013 Monday  
Thanksgiving November 28 & 29, 2013 Thursday & Friday  
Christmas December 24-26, 2013 Tuesday, Wednesday, & Thursday  
       
2014      
New Year’s Day January 1, 2014 Wednesday  
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 20, 2014 Monday  
Good Friday April 18 , 2014 Friday  
Memorial Day May 26, 2014 Monday  
Independence Day July 4, 2014 Friday  
Labor Day September 1, 2014 Monday  
Veterans Day November 11, 2014 Tuesday  
Thanksgiving November 27& 28, 2014 Thursday & Friday  
Christmas December 24, 25 & 26, 2014 Wednesday, Thursday & Friday  
       
Contact Information
Town of Ramseur
P.O. Box 545
724 Liberty Street
Ramseur, NC 27316
336-824-8530

   
 
 




 
  Back to top